Carpe Diem? Or just survive it?

Until I get around to finishing my next post, I thought I’d share something a friend sent to me the other day. My friend and I had just been talking about how we are frequently told by older people to enjoy every minute of having young children because it goes by so fast. We agreed that most days we operate in survival mode just trying to get through the day, much less savor every sweet and bitter moment of it – and the guilt that comes along with thinking that maybe some day we’ll look back and wish we had “loved every minute of it”. She found this and sent it to me because it so closely related to our conversation. I love this! I truly believe that EVERY mom will, at some point in her life, completely understand how the author feels. And it’s hilarious! So, enjoy!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/glennon-melton/dont-carpe-diem_b_1206346.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

